My Crazy Journey in Search of God, Faith, Reason & Truth

Hello again!

It has been 4 1/2  years since I last posted here.  My Searching Traveler Blog helped me to write my way through my “De-conversion” from religion and fundamentalist/ evangelical Christianity.

Life has been good! Life has been good without religion.  I do not regret leaving the church.  I have regretted not leaving it sooner and not having had the knowledge, strength, mental health and resources to have avoided rushing headlong into religion in the first place!

I just created a new blog, SheWritesSheRoars !  As I embarked on my new blog, I imagined I had moved on from my journey that was Searching Traveler, but as I listen to the stories that whisper from my soul I realize that there are stories and secrets waiting to be set free and I think this is the place for them.

Below is my first post at my new blog.  I warn you now that if you are easily offended or try to protect yourself from worldly things…well…that blog is not for you. *Winks*  (My second post on She Writes She Roars is a book review for a just released bundle of Erotica novellas so ANYTHING is possible in the future!)

Anyways, here is my first post from She Writes She Roars. I hope you enjoy it and will join me there for all of the excitement to come!  Either way, I hope to see you again soon here on Searching Traveler!

She Writes. She Roars.

Hello again!

It has been more than four years since my last post at my former blog.  A few of you may have read my earlier blog, Searching Traveler, here on WordPress.  I blogged there about my Journey INTO Fundamentalist Christianity and my RETURN Journey OUT of Christianity and Religion.  If that excites you, grab a peek at my former blog, linked below.

SearchingTraveler.Wordpress.com

My whole religion “Journey” felt like a long, strange trip.  Now, I am staying put.  I know where I am and who I am and I’m planning on sticking around for a while.  Join me as I  WRITE and ROAR and do a whole bunch of other things.  I will blog about books and fun stuff, but also about some causes and issues that are near and dear to my heart.  I can’t keep these pressing issues to myself but want to again raise my voice in the chorus of all the…

View original post 10 more words

Leave a Reply

