My Crazy Journey in Search of God, Faith, Reason & Truth

Bible Illustrated by LEGOs!

I love all things LEGO!  When I saw the following Picture Bible in which the Bible Stories are illustrated by LEGO characters and scenes, I thought it was wonderful.  Apparently, the author/artist has spent the last ten years of his life creating these Lego scenes.  I think that would be a fun and creative way to spend your time!

I will warn you, The Brick Bible is tongue-in-cheek, to say the very least.  I am sure some would find it sacriligious.  However, the author uses the actual bible text in his illustrations, so I think that the text can speak for itself.

So here is the Brick Testament! http://www.thebricktestament.com/

The above scene is from the story, “God wants to cut part of your penis off.”  Hey, I didn’t write the story.  The guy who wrote Genesis 17 did!

I must think my fellow online blogger and escapee from religion, Prairie Nymph, for finding out about The Brick Testament!  You can check out her blog at, http://prairienymph.wordpress.com

Leave a comment